Club de Tenis Chamartín
Madrid, Spain
What's new at Club de Tenis Chamartín
2 of today's pros grew up on these courts.
- Rafael Jodar #11 ATP
- Pedro Rodenas #623 ATP
Private sports and social club in Madrid's Chamartín district, founded in 1966, with tennis, padel, swimming and fitness. Its tennis school (run by Alantenis) has groups from mini-tennis at 4 to 7 years up to advanced juniors and adults, plus summer courses and camps.
23 tennis courts: 8 indoor clay, 8 outdoor clay, 6 outdoor hard, 1 covered hard; all floodlit
Programmes and prices
What they sell and what it costs, as published on Oct 19, 2026.
- Pre-tennis and mini-tennis (Pre tenis / Mini tenis): kids 4 to 7. €120 / month · €172 / month for members' guests
- Beginner groups (Iniciación): kids 8 to 11. €140 / month on hard courts · €160 / month on clay
- Advanced groups (Avanzada): juniors 12 and over. from €145 / month (2 × 60 min, hard) · €225 / month (2 × 90 min, clay)
- Improvement groups (Perfeccionamiento G.E.S.): juniors at improvement level, members only. €215 / month (2 × 90 min, hard) · €325 / month (3 × 90 min)
- Pre-competition squad (Tecnificación): juniors at pre-competition level. €495 / month · €716 / month for members' guests
- Morning competition squad (Competición): juniors at competition level, mornings. €620 / month · €895 / month for members' guests
- Adult groups (Adultos): adults, beginners and returning players. €150 / month
- Private lessons (Clases particulares): all ages, members and subscribers only. €50 / hour on hard courts · €55 / hour on clay
- Summer courses and camp weeks (Cursos y campamentos de verano): kids and juniors of the tennis school. Price on request
- Junior club ranking (Ranking juvenil): juniors born 2008 to 2018, members. Free entry (2025–26 rules)
- Club membership (Socio): families of any age. €3,000 entry per adult, €1,500 per child 2 to 17 · €522 / six months (head of family)
- Subscriber pass (Abonado): adults and children under 15. €450 / month adult · €3,727 / year adult
Deals and codes
- Adult club ranking: €15 entry, a match every two weeks
- One school session a week instead of two: pay 70% of the fee
- Club ITF tournaments and the Spanish team championships are free to watch
The facts
- Tennis courts: 23 (8 indoor clay, 8 outdoor clay, 7 hard; all floodlit)
- Founded: 1966 (the tennis school started a year earlier, in 1965)
- School courts: 11 (set aside for the tennis school)
- Group lessons from: €120 (a month, twice a week, Sep to Jun, for members)
- Membership entry fee: €3,000 (per adult for new members; €1,500 per child)
- Ranking players: 250+ (in the adult and senior club ranking last season, their own figure)
- Boarding: Not mentioned
- School on site: Not mentioned
- From age: 4, pre-tennis and mini-tennis
- Adults: Group lessons, ranking, club championships
- Visits: Members and their guests only
- Locations: One club in Chamartín, Madrid
- How to get in: The tennis school is for members and subscribers; guests of members may join at a higher fee; new pupils pay a €130 sign-up fee
- Visits and trials: Facilities are for members only; a guest day pass is €25 on weekdays, €50 at weekends
Coaches
- Alberto Martínez, Director of the tennis school
- Lolo Pastrana, Club sports director, tournament director
- Álex Cenzano, Captain of the junior boys' teams
- Magda Tuells, Captain of the girls' teams
- Ricardo Sánchez, Tennis school staff, role not stated
- Javier Bolívar, Tennis school staff, role not stated
- Rocío de la Torre, Captain, under-14 girls' team (2025)
- Fernando Sánchez, Captain, under-14 boys' team (2025)
Tournaments they host
- ITF men's $15,000. Dec 1 to 7, 2025, 11th edition, 100 players
- ITF women's $15,000. Jun 8 to 14, 2026, 11th edition, over 100 players
- Spanish team championships. Oct 26 to 31, 2026, men's and women's club finals
- Copa de Plata. 30th edition, winter 2025–26, 200 junior players
- Guillermo Bertrán Trophy. Sep 18 to 27, 2026, open, IBP circuit, €30 entry
- IMT400 Carmen Perea. March 2026, first Madrid international of the year
- Club championships. Open Aug 31 to Sep 13, 2026; veterans May 11 to 24; members only, €25
Where it is
C/ Federico Salmón, 4, 28016 Madrid.
Also in Spain
- Club Escuela de Tenis Alcalá 27 km, Alcalá de Henares. 1 pro raised, best Alejandro Moro Canas #232 ATP
- G Tennis Academy 289 km, Valencia. 1 pro raised, best Andres Santamarta Roig #774 ATP
- DECTRA 290 km, La Cañada (Paterna), Valencia. 1 pro raised, best Leyre Romero Gormaz #129 WTA
- Club Español de Tenis 294 km, Valencia. 1 pro raised, best Leyre Romero Gormaz #129 WTA
Loading…